A non productive summer

this summer hasn’t gone to plan! I developed tendinitis in my wrist to an extent where typing was painful for a while. It’s taken a while to calm down so I’ve had a break from climbing and let body and mind unwind a bit. I ate what I wanted and didn’t exercise much. I haven’t put any weight on (maybe 2 lbs) which perhaps hints that the tendinitis was underpinned by some overtraining. It seems that if the mind doesn’t take the subtle hints, the body eventually takes action!

I’m planning on getting back into things soon but will be trying a different approach…..I’ll keep the blog updated and see if I can avoid overtraining and overuse injuries this time!

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

